Please Click On Names For Information


There are eight shrines of Shri. Ganesha, in Maharashtra which are mentioned in various sections of the Puranas and many other Legends. These eight shrines of shree Ganesha are well known as Ashta-Vinayaka.

'Vinayak' is one more name of Ganesha. God Ganesha is loved and worshiped by all Hindus. Lord Ganesh is the protector of his devotees and obstacles remover.

Eight self created forms, found sculptured by the nature have been housed in the temples. These 'Swayambhu' effigies are now famous by the famous name "Ashta Vinayak."


According to shastra, you have to take Darshana of the Eight Deities in order as mentioned below-

1- Mayureshwar, Moregaon

2- Siddhivinayak, Siddhatek

3- Ballaleshwar, Pali

4- Varadavinayak, Mahad

5- Chintamani, Theoor

6- Girijatmaj, Lenyandri

7- Vighneshwar, Ozar

8- Mahaganapati, Ranjangaon

1- Mayureshwar, Moregaon


State transport buses run between Pune and all the Ashta Vinayak temples. Tours are also organized by private operators. Dharmashala, Lodges and M.T.D.C. resorts almost at all the places for visitors to reside. Ashta Vinayak Temples are within the area of 110 Kms.